Steps Are Back - #20YearsOfSteps

Credit Steps

Well today when I got home and started to browse through Facebook I did not expect to see this  news trending - STEPS ARE BACK. Woohoo I am so excited. I have been a very loyal fan for 20 years so I am delighted that not only are they back with a new album but a tour too. I have seen Steps live many times and obviously their music is poptastic but they were born to perform on stage, their live shows are amazing. #20YearsOfSteps here we come.
So over the years I have continued to listen to Steps, watch various programmes featuring individual members of the band and also their reunion a few years back. There have been rumours since late last year that they would reform but sometimes those type of rumours fizzle out so I didn't want to get my hopes up. 

I quickly popped over to the Steps Official page and there was the news that 
their album Tears On The Dancefloor will be arriving on April 21st and the tour will commence in November 2017. Tickets go on sale March 10th and I've popped a list of dates below.

Mon Nov 13 - Dublin 3Arena
Tue Nov 14 - Belfast SSE Arena
Thu Nov 16 - Glasgow SSE Hydro
Fri Nov 17 - Aberdeen AECC
Sat Nov 18 - Liverpool Echo Arena
Mon Nov 20 - Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Tue Nov 21 - Leeds First Direct Arena
Thu Nov 23 - Brighton Centre
Fri Nov 24 - London The O2
Sat Nov 25 - London The SSE Arena, Wembley
Mon Nov 27 - Bournemouth BIC
Tue Nov 28 - Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Wed Nov 29 - Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Fri Dec 1 - Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Sat Dec 2 - Manchester Arena

So the big question is are you excited that #20YearsOfSteps are back and if so are you going to buy the album or tickets to the tour. I'm guessing it's obvious that I will be doing both. Can't wait - roll on April and November.

Michelle

8 comments

  1. I am quite tempted to try and get a ticket to see them....They are visiting my local arena a day before my birthday. hehehe

    ReplyDelete
  2. Steps were one of my favourite bands growing up. I've seen a lot about this, but I doubt I'll be trying to get a ticket.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yey, they are coming to Bournemouth. I am so going to this!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'm now singing their songs! 10 month old Zach is giving me strange looks as I try to teach him the dance moves :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. If ever a band was perfect for Eurovision....seriously! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  6. oh, they are coming to Leeds and Nottingham! Perfect!! xx

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yay I heard this yesterday - I'm so excited as I'm a big Steps fan. xx

    ReplyDelete
  8. I loved steps when I was younger. I know all of their dance moves

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments. I love reading them :)