Friday, 11 January 2019

Tech | All You Need To Know About the Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Edit this post
I have been lucky enough to upgrade to the Samsung Galaxy S9 Note, the first phone I have owned with the S-Pen and most powerful Android Phone made to date.  In a family of Apple fans, I moved over to Android a few years ago and haven't looked back.
SHARE:

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Review | Slurpees Snot Suckers

Edit this post
What is it about Slime that makes kids just love it? Is it the fact that it's gooey, slimy, gross or all three? Little J absolutely loves slime and has various pots of it dotted around the house in a variety of colours and textures. I'm not a fan of it myself but I have to say when we received some Slurpees Snot Suckers I did find playing with it quite enjoyable as did little J.
SHARE:

Monday, 10 December 2018

Review | Silk Filled Pillows

Edit this post
This weekend we will be putting our Christmas tree and decorations up and I can't wait. I have started to add a few Christmas themed bits around the house already including my festive place mats and Christmas bedding. We were recently sent some Silk Filled Pillows which we have added to our 'Walking In A Winter Wonderland' bedding and our bed has never been cosier.
SHARE:

Monday, 3 December 2018

Christmas 2018 | Tea With Santa At Dobbies

Edit this post
On Saturday we headed to Dobbies Garden Centre for our first visit of the year to see Santa. I say our first visit because we have at least another 4 visits planned to various grottos but I can honestly say now I doubt any will compare to the whole Dobbies experience.
SHARE:

Thursday, 29 November 2018

Review | What's That Smell?

Edit this post
We recently received a game to review called What's That Smell? We have never played anything quite like this game before. Basically it's a scratch and sniff game but honestly some of the smells are so disgusting it will make your eyes water.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Review | Slime and Gelli Baff and SnoBall Play

Edit this post
Although little J seemed quite excited by the idea of having a bath full of slime, I wasn't sure what he would make of it. We have seen Gelli Baff in the stores and on TV but I've never thought of buying it for little J. His older brother didn't like anything like this when he was younger so I just thought little J would be the same, I was wrong. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Review | Paw Patrol On a Roll Xbox One Game

Edit this post
Little J has watched Paw Patrol for a few years now, and the release of a Paw Patrol On A Roll video game for the major consoles isn't a surprise given how its popularity has increased in recent times. It's an interesting release as it surprises me that there are enough children old enough to play console games, but still young enough to enjoy Paw Patrol, to warrant a major game release. Having said that Little J loves his Xbox time, so maybe gaming is more popular with small children than I would have thought.
SHARE:

Monday, 26 November 2018

Review | Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab

Edit this post
For the past few months little J has absolutely loved creating potions in the shower and bath. He mixes all the shower gels, bath bombs and bubble baths in to old shampoo containers. It's made bath time fun again for him since he outgrew his old bath toys. He loves watching the colours of the different gels mix together, different textures and watching the bath bombs fizz. I actually said to John that we should look into getting him a little science set because he finds it fascinating. I recently was introduced to a new range of toys that would be perfect, Beaker Creatures from Learning Resources.
SHARE:

Monday, 19 November 2018

Review | Carpet Cleaning From Fantastic Services

Edit this post
It has been almost a year since we had our new carpets put in, and I thought it would be a good idea to get them cleaned to keep them looking fresh and new just before Christmas. You may have read recently that Fantastic Services cleaned our oven and they did a 'fantastic' job so I was confident the carpet clean would be great too.
SHARE:

Sunday, 18 November 2018

Review | InfaCare Bath Time Products

Edit this post
When we had a bathroom makeover I thought little J would prefer the new walk in shower instead of the bath. He loves showers when we stay in hotels or after going the pool but I was wrong. He still loves his bath and it's a big part of his bedtime routine. We have been using Infacare Bath Products now for well over a year and little J loves them.
SHARE:

Friday, 9 November 2018

Dining Out | The Ring O Bells, Warrington

Edit this post
Have you ever walked in somewhere and got a good feeling about it straight away? I have a few times and one of those times was recently when we went for a pub lunch at Ring O Bells in Warrington. We were invited along to sample the menu and take a look at the pub which is soon to celebrate it's 1 year anniversary under new ownership. 
SHARE:

Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Review | Pull My Finger

Edit this post
To a five year old there's probably nothing funnier than toilet humour. Being the only girl in a house with 3 boys I have heard all the poo and fart jokes and whilst I may find them funny, they find them hilarious. When we were sent Pull My Finger game to review I knew instantly little J would love it. 
SHARE:

Monday, 5 November 2018

Review | Tesco Photo Canvas Print

Edit this post

Since I became a Mum I am obsessed with taking photos of the boys. I always have my camera or phone to hand to capture memories. I'm lucky that they like having their photo taken although sometimes little J will pull funny faces or stick his tongue out but thats okay, because that's just the way he is. When Tesco Photo asked us if we would like to review their services I instantly thought 'A new canvas for the wall'. I love my canvases and have lots that we rotate through the year keeping the walls fresh every few months.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 November 2018

Review | Oregon Scientific Smart Globe Myth

Edit this post
Just over a year ago we reviewed the Oregon Scientific Adventure Smart Globe. Little J absolutely loves the globe and over the past year has learnt so much about different countries and his knowledge of capitals is amazing. Over the past few weeks we have been trying out Smart Globe Myth and we are really impressed.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Review | Oven Cleaning With Fantastic Services

Edit this post

 I know we all like to do a spot of Spring cleaning but I also like to do a big clear out and clean in Autumn, getting ready for Christmas. I think the Summer months are so busy for us that we tend to be on the lazy side when it comes to cleaning so I really feel it this time of year. I have been browsing Fantastic Services looking to see what they could help me with and I found a job that I knew would be perfect for us.
SHARE:

Monday, 29 October 2018

Review | Disney On Ice Dream Big

Edit this post
Last week we headed to Manchester to the Manchester Arena to see Disney On Ice Dream Big. We have seen Disney On Ice many times over the years but each show is completely different and we couldn't wait to see what magic was in store for us this time.
SHARE:

Sunday, 28 October 2018

Review | Autumn Wardrobe with Fashion World

Edit this post
Autumn is here and I have been removing all my Summer clothes from my wardrobe and replacing them with lots of Autumn / Winter clothes. I have a few new additions thanks to Fashion World.
SHARE:

Saturday, 27 October 2018

Parenting | Preparing For Year One

Edit this post
It only seems like yesterday that little J was starting Reception but fast forward a year and we are almost at the beginning of his second half term of year one. For me this is when school really starts. I think it's been a big shock for him as in Reception it is mostly learning through play, however his classroom is very different now. There are almost no toys but lots of desks. He still seems so young and although he has lots of energy he does get tired quite easily as I've mentioned before. He's usually in bed before 7pm and needs his 12/13 hours sleep. John and I have discussed whether he may need to take a multivitamin as he is quite fussy when it comes to eating foods that are good for him. We were delighted when Bassetts vitamins sent over their Omega-3 + Multivitamins Orange Pastilles. They were just what we needed.
SHARE:

Friday, 26 October 2018

Review | Cozmo by Anki

Edit this post
Meet Cozmo.  Cozmo is the cutest little robot that we have ever seen.  Anki offered us the chance to review Cozmo, meaning we could get to know him and he could get to know us.
SHARE:

Thursday, 25 October 2018

Closed Giveaway | Dessineo Learn To Paint Bundle

Edit this post
We have teamed up with Jumbo Games to offer one lucky Playdays and Runways reader the chance to win a Dessineo Bundle worth £100. Dessineo Learn to Paint and Draw range is perfect for any budding artist.
SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig