Pages

Pages

Giveaways

SOCIAL MEDIA

review
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Healthy Snack Ideas For Kids On The Go

15 April 2021

No comments
Disclosure - We were gifted a selection of Love Corn products. The idea for this post, thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. 

We were so ready for things to start getting back to normal but now as restrictions have started to lift I have realised how busy we usually are. On top of work and school we now have football training and matches 3 times a week, swimming, friends over in the garden plus we are still trying to fit in our daily walks and our longer weekend walks too. 

Snack tray


I feel like we are always on the move with somewhere to go so I make sure I have some snacks handy for the boys to eat. These are our go to snack ideas for kids on the go. 

proper corn


Proper Corn
There are a variety of brands and flavours on the market but we opt for Proper Corn. Proper Corn is one of the healthier popcorn choices and is also vegan friendly and gluten free. The sweet and salty bag has the perfect balance of sea salt and raw cane sugar giving it a caramelised glaze. 

fruit bowl yogurt flakes

fruit bowl yogurt raisins


Fruit Bowl Juicy Yogurt Raisins and Strawberry Yogurt Flakes
Fruit Bowl offer a variety of snacks however we have found the juicy yogurt raisins and strawberry yoghurt flakes work best for us. Both are made with real fruit and have a tasty yogurt coating which gives them a sweeter taste. The yoghurt flakes are also gluten free too. 

Go ahead fruity cake bites


Go Ahead Fruity Cake Bites
Go Ahead fruity cake bites are delicious orange and lemon sponge bites with an orange filling. Each pack is high in fibre and offers no artificial colours or flavouring. The pack size is ideal for a snack on the go when you feel like something sweet and filling but without the calories. 

Love corn


Love Corn
Pieces of crunchy corn sprinkled in a choice of four tasty flavours. The Love Corn flavours will definitely satisfy your taste buds with a choice of salt and vinegar, smoked BBQ, Habanero chilli and sea salt. Each pack is plant based, vegan friendly and gluten free. Again the pack is a great size for snacks on the go, lunchboxes or even add to a salad for an extra crunch. 

Love Corn




I have teamed up with Love Corn to offer you the chance to win a delicious box of 12 packets of Love Corn and Love Corn Merchandise. All you need to do is complete the entry form below, pop back daily for bonus chances to win. 


If you are not lucky enough to win you can still enjoy Love Corn. Head to the website, order some tasty Love Corn and enter CRUNCH20 for 20% off. If you would like to try before you buy thats okay too. Grab a free sample of the four flavours (postage is £1.99). Grab Your Free Sample Here 

Michelle

Terms

Competition closes on Sunday 2nd May 2021

Entrants must have a valid UK address. 

Bulk, third party or any other entries using automated software will be disqualified. 

All entrants and entries are checked and verified. 

1 lucky winner will be chosen at random by the Gleam application. 

Playdays and Runways will contact the lucky winners within 7 days of the competition closing. 

The winners will be emailed to the email address given at the time of entering. 

The winners will not be announced on my blog or social media until they have agreed that their name can be displayed. 

The winners must respond within 28 days, if no response a new winner will be chosen. 

This prize is non-transferable and there is no cash alternative 

The Prize : 12 packets of Love Corn and branded merchandise

Read More

The Secret Path In The Gardens Trail | Tatton Park

9 April 2021

No comments
After visiting Tatton Park last Christmas time to join in with their Holly's Festive Feast trail we have been on the lookout for something similar. We found the new trail, Percy The Park Keeper - The Secret Path In The Gardens Trail, which started on 2nd April. 

The secret path sign


What To Expect At Percy The Park Keeper - The Secret Path In The Gardens Trail. Tatton Park, WA16 6QN (Sat Nav WA16 6SG)

Percy The Park Keeper and all his animal friends have headed to Tatton Park this Spring for an adventure. 

The idea behind the trail is Percy is working in Tatton Gardens. You must follow the trail along secret paths and sloping hills to help Percy find all the items that have gone missing which he needs to have a big Spring clean-up

boy looking at a trail map


The trail begins in the garden entrance. You can pick up your trail map and pencil upon arrival and head out in the gardens to start your journey along the secret path. 

Dad and son walking along the grass

boy pointing in a direction of a path


Once you are on your way you can follow the squirrel signposts which will tell you which direction to go in next. 

boy looking at a signpost

boy and dad completing a trail map


There are 7 clues in total hidden around the gardens and you can solve each one and write them down on your trail sheet. Each answer is a missing item that Percy needs to finish his Spring clean up. 

tatton gardens

tatton gardens

tatton gardens


The gardens are so big and you can of course head off and explore the gardens along the way or after you gave finished the trails. There is lots to explore and you can use your map to help you get back on track. 

If you complete all the clues in order when you complete clue number 6 you may spot someone in the distance. It's Percy! Percy is at his potting shed ready to say hello to all his visitors. 

Meeting Percy the park keeper
Meeting Percy the park keeper


When we arrived at the potting shed, Percy introduced himself and had a lovely chat with little J about what football team he supports. He then gave us a a little pot which contained a french bean. He told us all about the bean and the steps we need to follow to help it grow. As it was Easter weekend Little J was also given a Lindt chocolate bunny which was a lovely surprise. We took a quick photo with Percy and then we were on our way to find the last clue. 

Meeting Percy the park keeper


Once you complete the trail there is another photo opportunity with Percy and his animal friends.

On your way out you can collect your Percy The Park Keeper trail sticker to keep. 

Anything Else?
Percy The Park Keeper - The Secret Path In The Gardens Trail is available every day until 13th June 2021.

Times:
10am - 6pm (last entry 5pm) 

Price: 
Garden entry: £8 adult, £6 child, National Trust members go free (but must still book a timed ticket to visit). 

£1 per child for Percy the Park Keeper’s garden trail sheets (including NT members).

There are no toilets inside the garden area so make sure you head to the toilets before you enter which are just outside the gardens entrance. 

There are plenty of grass areas suitable for a picnic both in and outside the gardens plus there are picnic benches and tables scattered around the estate too. 

The Stable Restaurant is open daily 10am-5pm and offers a limited takeaway menu. 

Parkland is open daily 10am – 7pm (last entry 6pm). The Farm and Mansion are currently closed. 

All vehicles will be charged £8 parking fee, this is half price for blue badge holders, cyclists and pedestrians are free to enter.

Tatton gardens


The gardens have plenty of space to ensure social distancing and the trail is a lovely family day out to enjoy with the little ones.

Michelle

If you found this post useful there are a few ways that you could say thanks and support Playdays and Runways.

Have you been to Percy's trail yet? Leave us a comment below and let us know about your visit.

Visit our Walks In The North West post for more walk ideas

Like us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram


Share This Post With Friends Who May Also Find It Useful. 

Read More

Activities To Enjoy In and Outdoors This Spring

1 April 2021

No comments
Disclosure - This post includes gifted products. All thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. 

boy on stepping stones


Spring is just around the corner and for us that means lots of playing outside in the garden and on the patio. We love having toys that are perfect for both in and outdoors and games that are portable to enjoy outside. We have gathered a few ideas that are perfect to enjoy this Spring. 

6 in 1 solar recycler


6 In 1 Solar Recycler
Teaching the children to recycle is so important but it can also be lots of fun too. The 6 in 1 Solar Recycler can transform old items into something fun and new. 

The kits contains everything you need to get started including a solar panel, motor and instructions. All you need to do is add the recycled item. Turn an old bottle in to a drummer robot, a yacht or a flying bird. If you have an old can you can turn it in to a walking robot or a street roller. 

The perfect kit to provide lots of play in an eco friendly way. 

huckleberry make your own motor boat


Huckleberry Make Your Own Motor Boat
Children love using their imagination especially outdoors. A simple stone, a stick or piece of wood can turn in to whatever the child's imagination wants. This kit has everything a child needs to turn a piece of wood, cardboard or bottle in to their very own motor boat. 

All you need to do is build your boat and attach the motor and place it in the water. Press the button and watch as it sets sail across the water. 

Play Foam


Learning Resources Play Foam
Play Foam is perfect for both inside and out and can provide hours of fun. Each Play Foam ball can be squashed, squeezed. shaped and sculptured to create anything your imagination wants. Each squeeze of Play Foam is not only fun but can help to develop fine motor and manipulative skills, 

The texture of the Play Foam is also perfect for sensory play. The best thing about the Play Foam is it will not stick to anything. If playing indoors you can be sure it won't stick to your carpet and outside it can be placed in a tuff tray and will never dry out. 

   
chocolate lolly maker


Chocolate Lolly Maker
Spring is the perfect season for chocolate with Easter just around the corner. The Chocolate Lolly Maker has everything you need to get started an make some delicious chocolate lollies for yourself or as a treat for a friend. 

All you need to do is melt some delicious chocolate (not included), pour into a mould of your choice, adding a lolly stick. You can even add a message too. 

You can make your chocolate lolly even more special by wrapping it in a gift bag. 

pop up net


Huckleberry Pop Up Net
We find lots of bugs and creatures in Spring and it is lovely to go on a bug hunt and see what you can find. If you are feeling a little adventurous and brave you may like to catch the bugs so you can study them and observe them. The Huckleberry Pop Up Net is ideal for those who enjoy being outdoors and looking for bugs. 

All you need to do is pop the net open so it is 10" wide, catch your bugs and creatures, observe them, then release them back to the wilderness. 

Kanoodle head to head


Kanoodle Head To Head
Go head to head with a friend in this colourful and fun game. Each player has to compete to be the first player to finish the puzzle. It takes a lot of thinking to correctly place the 2D magnetic shapes in the correct order. If you finish first all you need to do is press the button and watch the other players pieces fly in to the air. 

80 different challenges to complete, Kanoodle is a perfect size to take out and about with you too. 


waterproof sketch book


Huckleberry Waterproof Sketch Book
We can never rely on the great British weather so the Huckleberry Waterproof Sketchbook is a great way to be able to sketch, draw, write and colour outdoors no matter what the weather. 

Each of the 80 pages is 140gsm waterproof stone paper and is the ideal size to fit in your pocket on the go. 

Hoppy Floppy Happy Hunt


Hoppy Floppy's Happy Hunt
Perfectly themed for Spring, Hoppy Floppy's Happy Hunt is a fun filled game were each player must use the tweezers to pick up the coloured carrots from the box and place them in their basket. The first player to have four different coloured carrots in their basket is the winner. 

The use of tweezers in the game can really help develop fine motor skills, hand eye co-ordination and also matching colours. 

Spring is one of my favourite seasons as we start to enjoy warmer days and lighter evenings giving us the perfect chance to enjoy lots of different activities both inside and out.

  Michelle
Read More

Back To School With Smiggle | Review

24 March 2021

No comments
Disclosure - We received a gift voucher to spend online at Smiggle for the purpose of this post. All thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. 

Smiggle is our go to place when little J needs new school essentials, stationary, quirky squashies or fidget toys. Little J has been back at school for just a few weeks now but will soon finish for Easter break. When he returns he will be wearing his new Summer uniform and we thought this would be the perfect time to upgrade his lunch box, water bottle and stationary for the last term of the school year.

Smiggle back to school essentials


As the non essential stores are closed we headed online to purchase little J's back to school essentials. The website is really easy to use with labels and categories to make your browsing experience easier. There is usually a sale section too which is perfect to pick up a bargain. 

Little J has a packed lunch for school and he prefers the Smiggle Double Decker lunch bag. If you want a bag with lots of space then I would definitely recommend a double decker. The top can be opened using the zip to reveal a shallow compartment. This is ideal for snacks or even an ice pack if needed. The bottom is spacious and could fit a large lunch in and/or a water bottle.

Smiggle Game Over Lunch Bag

Smiggle Game Over Lunch Bag


Little J chose the Gamer double decker lunchbox. The base is designed like a video console controller and has a retro feel to it with the top layer similar to an arcade game. 

It's a hand held lunchbox and doesn't come with an over the shoulder strap. 

Smiggle Kick water bottle


We go through so many water bottles with little J. He either loses them or breaks them but we have always found the Smiggle bottles last the longest. Little J chose the Kick drink bottle which has a flip top spout and a classic football design. 

Both the Gamer and Kick design have other items in their ranges including backpacks and pencil cases. 

Dinosaur pencil case

Dinosaur pencil case


There is a huge range of pencil cases available at Smiggle but little J really liked a pencil case that he has already had in the past which he uses at home so wanted the same for his desk in school. It is the Dino Character Pocket Pencil Case. He likes this case as it has two compartments which he uses to separate his felt tips and pencils. It has dinosaur spike detail and a squishy feel which little J loves. 

Smiggle will most probably be one of the first stores we visit once they open as little J loves browsing all the squashie toys and will probably pick up another lunch bag and water bottle too. 

Michelle
Read More

Snacks and Lunch Bag Fillers From Jack's | AD

16 March 2021

No comments
Disclosure - This is a paid collaboration with Jack's. All thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. 

We have successful completed the first week back at school and it went really well. I think we all had the same idea that it was time for our children to get back to some kind of normality and routine. Staying at home for a short period is okay but it is no good for our little ones long term as they need to be with children their own age and little J was ready to be back in his social circle. 

boy holding a pack lunch bag
I knew once little J was back to school he would adapt well to being up and out before 9am , however I was worried about how he would cope during the day just having a snack and his lunch. There has been lots of posts on socials from parents joking how will their kids survive during the day without their second breakfast, 52 snacks before lunch and it's true. While at home our children have definitely snacked more. Little J has a packed lunch at school so I need to make sure I provide him with a healthy but filling lunch each day whilst not denting the bank balance too much. 

At Christmas we headed to Jacks to shop festive treats on a budget so we decided to pop to our local Jacks again to stock up on lunch box fillers and snacks.

Jacks Supermarket
Jack's is a supermarket that was founded and named after Jack Cohen who is also the founder of Tesco. As well as Jack's own branded products you can also find a selection of Tesco and Britain's favourite brands in store. It's a go to supermarket that is very popular as you can shop quality products at outstanding value. 

As well as selling food and drink you can also browse the toys, games and homeware. 

sandwich, apple and crisps


Packed Lunch Ideas
Little J is a very fussy eater and is often unsure about trying anything new so his lunches each week are usually a variety of sandwiches, pasta and chicken. 

Packed lunch bag filled with food
Jacks Supermarket Sandwich fillers

Sandwich fillers are little J's favourite sandwich choice so we popped a choice of egg and tuna in our trolley. Each pack makes up to 4 sandwiches. I will usually use the Tuna filler on a sandwich one day and then add it to cold pasta the next day so it covers two different lunches. 

Lunchbox filled with food

Another lunch choice is another of little J's favourite chicken fillet and a small cheese block. I love that as well as Jack's own brand I can also shop brands that we also love too under one roof. 

Lunch box extras are usually one or two pieces of fruit. Jack's fruit is always really fresh with reasonable expiry dates. You can also shop their fresh five with offers on fruit and veg every two weeks. 

I will then add a packet or crisps or crackers, a small treat such as a biscuit and a drink. 

Where Can I Find A Jack's Store?
Jack's has twelve  stores in the UK and they can be found at St Helen's, Sheffield, Edge Hill, Barnsley, Immingham, Wakefield, Liverpool North, Walton, Rubery, Castle Bromwich, Chatteris and Middlewich. A full store locator is available on the Jack's website.

a variety of shopping from Jack's
As you may know from previous posts we do like to shop with a budget in mind so we don't get carried away whilst in store. Our break time snacks and lunch box fillers cost less than £20 and lasted us beyond the school week. Having the choice of Jack's and other brands all in one place allows you to add  a variety of items to suit your family tastes and budget. 

Michelle
Read More

Have Parental Control With Star On Disney+ | AD

25 February 2021

11 comments
Disclosure - This post is in collaboration with Disney+ however we are subscribers of the service already so any thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own.

We have been subscribers to Disney+ since it was DisneyLife and have watched it grow over the years to include Pixar, Star Wars, Marvel, National Geographic and The Simpsons. Just when we thought it couldn't get any bigger, Disney+ also now includes Star and also new easy to use parental controls.

Boys watching TV


What Is Disney+
Disney+ is the streaming home for entertainment from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and more. Disney+ brings you exclusive originals with new feature films, shows, short-form content, including the world's first live-action Star Wars series, The Mandalorian - streaming only on Disney+. You can also watch the new Marvel mini series WandaVision. 

As a Disney+ subscriber you have unlimited access to thousands of the Disney movies and shows that are completely advert free offering you a high-quality viewing experience with unlimited downloads on up to 10 devices.

What's New?
As mentioned Star on Disney+ was launched on 23rd February alongside a new feature for parental controls. 

Parental Controls on Disney+


Parental Controls
Disney+ offers robust parental controls to ensure that Disney+ remains a suitable viewing experience for everyone in the family. We have three adults at home and little J who will be turning 8 soon so I was eager to find out how subscribers can set access limits on mature content and also create PIN-protected profiles to give us parents and guardians peace of mind.

Easy To Use
When opening Disney+ for the first time after the launch of Star on Disney+, subscribers will be asked
if they want to opt in to access mature content. This will change the content rating on their profile from 14+ to 18+. Opting in as an 18+ subscriber will give you the full content catalogue available within Star on Disney+. If you choose 'Not Now' your content will set to a rating of 14+, which gives you limited access to the Star catalogue on Disney+. 

Once you decide to make the change and have full access to the Star catalogue on Disney+ you enter your password to confirm the change.
 
As I said earlier we are a household of 3 adults and 1 child and as every household is different Disney+ allows you to create up to seven profiles per account. This allows each profile to have a viewing experience tailored to their age. 

When you click on the main account avatar there is an option to edit profiles. You can click on each profile to edit the content rating for each member of your family. 

It was really easy to turn on parental controls, however this could not be done on our TV we had to do it from a mobile device or desktop. If you do need any help setting up the parental controls there is a short 1 minute video 

Parental Controls on Disney+


The content rating options are 0+, 6+, 9+, 12+, 14+, 16+ and 18+. Content ratings provide guidance for parents and children on all TV series and movies. Each TV series and movie on Disney+ has been given a specific rating to offer a recommendation on its suitability. 

I thought it would be a good idea to give an example of movies and series for each content rating.

0+ Disney Junior series Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, The Sound oO Music
6+ Disney Pixar movie - Soul
9+ Disney Tim Burton movie Alice in Wonderland, We Bought A Zoo
12+ Marvel Series WandaVision
14+ Star on Disney+ original Big Sky
16+ Comedy movie Borat
18+ Drama Crime Series Sons of Anarchy

Kids Profiles
Kids profiles are also an option that can be selected on Disney+. These profiles are specifically designed to be used by a younger audience and feature a unique design and user experience. All content available in this profile has a content rating of 7 and below, and will not include any content that features a content advisory warning.

Kid Proof Exit
If your child decides to click to exit their kids profile the kids proof exit feature makes it harder to leave a kids profile with the addition of an exit question. This feature can be found under a new Parental Controls menu, within Settings and account verification will be required to turn this feature on.

Profile Pin
An extra feature to provide parents with peace of mind that their child will not access mature content now available with Star on Disney+ is a profile pin. Account holders can secure profiles set to an 18+ content rating with a profile pin. 

After we had set up our Star on Disney+ access to 18+ it did ask us if we wanted to create a profile pin then however account holders can set a pin at any time under profile settings.

Star tile on Disney+


Star On Disney+
Now that you have set up your parental controls you can explore the whole new world of entertainment. Star is now fully integrated in to Disney+ and offers over 75 TV series, 280 movies and four Star Originals plus new content will be uploaded every week too.

Star has its own tile on the Disney+ home page. When you click it, it will bring up a choice of movies and series based on genre, featured or our favourite bingeable series

TV Series
When I saw the list of TV series that will be available my eye instantly went to Grey's Anatomy. Grey's is a favourite of mine and I know how popular the show is so I think this will be a very popular choice with the first 15 full series available to watch. 

John is looking forward to X Files. He has been wanting to binge watch the series for years but never got round to it so that will definitely be on our 'to watch' list. 

Grey's Anatomy and X Files are just 2 of over 75 series available including Lost, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Modern Family, Glee and How I Met Your Mother to name a few. 

Movies
280 new movies are available to with Star on Disney+ so you will never be stuck for something to watch. I have checked the whole list and there are so many to look forward to including Pretty Woman, Shallow Hal, Moulin Rogue, The Devil Wears Prada, Die Hard 2 and 275 more!

Originals
One of my favourite features of Disney+ is the originals available. Originals are exclusive to Disney+ and I am pleased to say that Star has an initial four originals of their own. 

Crime thriller Big Sky
Love, Simon spin-off series Love,Victor 
Adult animated sitcom Solar Opposites
Drama series Helstrom

How Much Does Star On Disney+ Cost?
Star on Disney+ is included in your Disney+ subscription. If you are already a subscriber, the Star on Disney+ content will be available from 23rd February 2021. 

If you do not subscribe to Disney+, UK customers can subscribe for £7.99 per month, or £79.90 annually (annual price available at most retailers). 

Full details on how to subscribe will be available on Disneyplus.com. Current prices for existing subscribers (prior to 23 February) will be honoured for six months, with the price change taking effect on the monthly or annual renewal date following 23rd August 2021.

Disney+ is a service that offers so much entertainment in our home and the addition of Star on Disney+ has given us a whole new range of entertainment to enjoy.

Michelle
Read More

Ideas To Keep The Kids Entertained The Half Term

15 February 2021

No comments
Disclosure - We were gifted Pizza Punks kit to include in this post. All thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. 

February half term is my least favourite of all the school holidays. The weather is always cold, there isn't much to do and there also isn't really anything to look forward to. At least with the other half terms you can look forward to Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas. This half term will be a tough one even more as we are still in this national lockdown. I have been thinking of ways to keep the kids entertained this half term and I have come up with a few ideas. Most of these got us through the first lockdown last year so I know we will enjoy them again this half term.

three boys in the woods




Not Just Another Walk In The Park
By now I am sure you may be a little bored of your local park but there are ways that you can make it so it's not just another walk in the park. Go on a scavenger hunt. There are lots of free scavenger hunt tick off sheets on google that make a visit to your local park or woods a lot more interesting. Scavenger hunts will have your little ones running around trying to find all the things on their list. You can always make your own and if you are stuck for some ideas I have a template below which you can use. 

Outdoor Scavenger Hunt

pizza punks ingredients


Make Your Own Pizza's
Creating our own pizza was one of the activities both boys enjoyed during lockdown. We used wraps or ready made pizza bases and added a variety of toppings. Within 10 minutes the pizzas were created and ready to pop in the oven. It's a simple activity but very enjoyable.  We recently came across Pizza Punks and their Pizza Punk It Up DoughIY kits and I wouldn't use anything else from now on. You choose how may pizzas you want (2 or 4) and 4 toppings from a large selection and the kit will be delivered direct to your door. The sourdough is ready to be shaped in to a pizza base, the sauce and topping are ready to be added, top with cheese and pop in the oven.

Pizza


The whole experience was a hit with all of us, not just the boys. We chose meatballs, ham, pepperoni and salami however you can be as adventurous as you like with lots of toppings to choose from. The ingredients all fit within a large pizza box and come in their own individual pots, you even get a little pot of flour. The packaging really adds to the experience and the boys haven't stopped talking about their pizzas since. 

two bowls of popcorn


Host A Movie Night
Enjoying a movie night brings the whole family together and it's a nice activity to while away a few hours. When it comes to hosting a movie night you can be as adventurous as you like. In the past we have made tickets and enjoyed lots of cinema snacks. I have seen others give their children some money to buy their snacks from a selection available at the pretend cinema kiosk.

I spotted Odeon are offering cinema goers the chance to have a full odeon experience at home. All you need to do is download their Odeon At Home pack and print out your tickets, activity pack and even popcorn box. To make the experience even more realistic you can scan the QR code on the downloadable pack and you will see some trailers. 

sleepover


Siblings Sleepover
Having a sleepover with friends may be off the cards but if you have siblings that don't share a room you could create a sleepover for them both to enjoy. Having a sleepover is fun and half term is the perfect opportunity to let the kids stay up a little later than usual, eat snacks in bed, play games and watch rubbish movies.

Depending on the size of the bedroom you could even make it more fun. Add a tent, a den or there are lots of companies now that offer sleepover kits but I think you can't beat your own bed so just pop their mattress in there. 

making a scrapbook


Create A Scrapbook
This past year has been a crazy rollercoaster and I am hoping we will soon come to the end of the track and it will be time to get off. Create a scrapbook of all the things you have done, celebrated and enjoyed over the past twelve months. We will never get time like this again so it will be nice to create a book that you can look back on in years to come when we all stayed home to keep safe. 

Remember that these are very unusual times. Be kind to yourself and maybe loosen the screen time limits a little or let the kids have a PJ day. Our little ones have had a very strange year and if all goes well they will be heading back to some kind of normality soon so let them enjoy this last half term where everything is closed and there is not a lot to do. Pretty soon we will all be back to our usual busy selves trying to juggle 10,000 plates at once, let's just enjoy this moment while it lasts. 

If you found this post useful there are a few ways that you could say thanks and support Playdays and Runways.

Leave us a comment below and let us know about your visit 

Visit our Walks In The North West post for more walk ideas

Like us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram


Share This Post With Friends Who May Also Find It Useful. 

Michelle
Read More