Friday, 9 November 2018

The Ring O Bells, Warrington

Have you ever walked in somewhere and got a good feeling about it straight away? I have a few times and one of those times was recently when we went for a pub lunch at Ring O Bells in Warrington. We were invited along to sample the menu and take a look at the pub which is soon to celebrate it's 1 year anniversary under new ownership. 
SHARE:

Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Review - Pull My Finger

To a five year old there's probably nothing funnier than toilet humour. Being the only girl in a house with 3 boys I have heard all the poo and fart jokes and whilst I may find them funny, they find them hilarious. When we were sent Pull My Finger game to review I knew instantly little J would love it. 
SHARE:

Monday, 5 November 2018

Review - Tesco Photo Canvas Print


Since I became a Mum I am obsessed with taking photos of the boys. I always have my camera or phone to hand to capture memories. I'm lucky that they like having their photo taken although sometimes little J will pull funny faces or stick his tongue out but thats okay, because that's just the way he is. When Tesco Photo asked us if we would like to review their services I instantly thought 'A new canvas for the wall'. I love my canvases and have lots that we rotate through the year keeping the walls fresh every few months.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 November 2018

Review - Oregon Scientific Smart Globe Myth

Just over a year ago we reviewed the Oregon Scientific Adventure Smart Globe. Little J absolutely loves the globe and over the past year has learnt so much about different countries and his knowledge of capitals is amazing. Over the past few weeks we have been trying out Smart Globe Myth and we are really impressed.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Oven Cleaning With Fantastic Services


 I know we all like to do a spot of Spring cleaning but I also like to do a big clear out and clean in Autumn, getting ready for Christmas. I think the Summer months are so busy for us that we tend to be on the lazy side when it comes to cleaning so I really feel it this time of year. I have been browsing Fantastic Services looking to see what they could help me with and I found a job that I knew would be perfect for us.
SHARE:

Monday, 29 October 2018

Review - Disney On Ice Dream Big

Last week we headed to Manchester to the Manchester Arena to see Disney On Ice Dream Big. We have seen Disney On Ice many times over the years but each show is completely different and we couldn't wait to see what magic was in store for us this time.
SHARE:

Saturday, 27 October 2018

Preparing For Year One

It only seems like yesterday that little J was starting Reception but fast forward a year and we are almost at the beginning of his second half term of year one. For me this is when school really starts. I think it's been a big shock for him as in Reception it is mostly learning through play, however his classroom is very different now. There are almost no toys but lots of desks. He still seems so young and although he has lots of energy he does get tired quite easily as I've mentioned before. He's usually in bed before 7pm and needs his 12/13 hours sleep. John and I have discussed whether he may need to take a multivitamin as he is quite fussy when it comes to eating foods that are good for him. We were delighted when Bassetts vitamins sent over their Omega-3 + Multivitamins Orange Pastilles. They were just what we needed.
SHARE:

Friday, 26 October 2018

Review - Cozmo by Anki

Meet Cozmo.  Cozmo is the cutest little robot that we have ever seen.  Anki offered us the chance to review Cozmo, meaning we could get to know him and he could get to know us.
SHARE:

Thursday, 25 October 2018

Dessineo Learn To Paint Bundle Giveaway

We have teamed up with Jumbo Games to offer one lucky Playdays and Runways reader the chance to win a Dessineo Bundle worth £100. Dessineo Learn to Paint and Draw range is perfect for any budding artist.
SHARE:

Review - Thunderbirds Are Go International Rescue

Thunderbirds Are Go - International Rescue is a new free game from Kuato games, who you may have heard of with their range of Dino Tales Storytelling and literacy skills apps for children. Thunderbirds has been around for ever, however is still really popular with children and with this game, you can become the hero and stop a disaster from destroying the arctic.
SHARE:

Review and Giveaway - Drumond Park Foxy Pants

Autumn in our house means board game season. We love playing games all year round but just play more when the darker nights creep in. Little J is at the age now were he loves playing games and a few weeks ago we were sent a new addition to our collection, Foxy Pants by Drumond Park. You will be able to tell from our blog that we love Drumond Park games as they never disappoint.
SHARE:

Saturday, 6 October 2018

Review - Knowsley Safari Park

We live under 20 minutes away from Knowsley Safari Park yet we haven't been for years which is such a shame. Last week we visited and I instantly remembered all the things I loved about the park and how much fun we have missed out on.
SHARE:

Friday, 5 October 2018

Review - Zuru Smashers Series 2

When I was asked if little J would like to try and test Zuru Smashers Series 2 I obviously said yes. He loves blind bag type toys and these are advertised as Gross so I knew he would love them. I wasn't wrong. The Smashers are actually quite fun because instead of opening a bag to find out what's inside, you have to smash an eye ball!!!
SHARE:

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Review - Kinetic Sand Beach Sand Kingdom

Summer may be over but we have been trying out Kinetic Beach Sand for the last few weeks and its made us feel like we are back in Cyprus. The Kinetic Sand actually feels like wet beach sand and the set includes a variety of moulds and tools so perfect for making lots of sandcastles.
SHARE:

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Review - Ready 2 Robot

When we were asked if we wanted to review Ready 2 Robot I said yes straight away as I had already read about the range and knew little J would love them. Ready 2 Robot is a very similar to LOL dolls in where there are lots of different surprises as you unwrap. Little J is really into bling bag type toys and if he's not buying similar toys with his pocket money he's watching kids open them on You Tube Kids.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Review - Oonies Inflator Starter Pack and Orbeez Wowzer Surprise

I love this time of year for lots of reasons and one of those reasons is that darker evenings means we 'play' inside a lot more. Little J has already started choosing to play games inside rather than playing in the garden. So we have been swopping football and trampolining for lots of indoor play. The past few weeks we have been playing with the Oonies Inflator Starter Kit and The Orbeez Wow World Wowzer Surprise Magical Pets.
SHARE:

Thursday, 13 September 2018

Review - Schleich Dino Set With Cave

Little J loves playing with Dinosaurs and why not? They are big, scary and cool and playing dinosaurs gives you the chance to roar loudly, stomp your feet and pretend you are the most powerful creature to ever roam the Earth. When we were sent the Schleich Dino Set With Cave I knew little J would love it. He already has dinosaur figures so adding more to his collection and also a play set would definitely enhance his play.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 11 September 2018

We Have Adopted A Fuggler

Have you ever wanted to open a letter or parcel but you know that you shouldn't because the circumstances could be catastrophic. Well last week a parcel arrived and we were desperate to take a peek inside but the box was clearly marked with a warning. Did we package the parcel back up and return to sender? Nope, however looking back now that could have been the better option. Inside our package was a Fuggler, I don't think I have seen anything as ugly in my life and those teeth... they are  insane. It is quite clear that our Fuggler was sent to us to turn our normal happy home into chaos.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Review - Schleich Eldrador Creatures, Lava Golem

One of our favourite things to play with are figures. We have so many and they all stay together in one big box so when it comes to play time they can all get involved. Little J uses his imagination to create a world where all the figures live. Some are goodies and some are baddies and the world usually involves them fighting each other. We were recently sent a new figure to add to our collection. Lava Golem is an Eldrador Creature from Schleich.
SHARE:

Monday, 20 August 2018

Review - Schleich Wild Life 4x4 Vehicle With Winch

We absolutely love Schleich and our collection is growing nicely thanks to our latest addition, the Schleich wild life 4x4 vehicle with winch. I knew this was going to fit well with little J's animal collection as the vehicle is a rangers 4x4 and it comes with a ranger, called David.
SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig