Monday, 25 March 2019

Days Out | Play Factore Review

Edit this post
Last week we visited Play Factore to try out their Virtual Reality attraction.  Play Factore is located right underneath Chill Factore by the Trafford Centre and is part of the Beyond entertainment complex.
SHARE:

Monday, 18 March 2019

Gifted Review | Hape Kitchen and Food Range

Edit this post
We are really big fans of Hape and little J has gathered quite a large range of their toys over the years.  Our latest additions are from the Hape Kitchen and Food Range. We were sent My First Waffle Maker, My Coffee Machine and The Fresh Fruit Set. I am a huge fan of wooden toys and this range does not disappoint. 
SHARE:

Saturday, 16 March 2019

Gifted Review | Casdon Supermarket Till Review

Edit this post
Playing shop is something that never gets old, we love playing shop and as little J gets older although it is still lots of fun we can make it educational too. For the past few weeks we have been playing with the Casdon Supermarket Till and it's been a great addition to his role play toys.
SHARE:

Monday, 11 March 2019

Gifted Review | Hape 2 in 1 World Puzzle

Edit this post
Since little J got his first globe he has been obsessed with the World, Countries and Capitals. He is fascinated about learning more about the different types of people that live around the world and the languages they speak. We received a lovely puzzle of the world recently and little J loves it. The Hape 2 in 1 World Puzzle is perfect for little ones who are interested in the World.
SHARE:

Monday, 4 March 2019

Days Out | Salford Museum and Ordsall Hall Review

Edit this post
On Sunday we had a lovely day visiting Salford Museum and Ordsall Hall in Manchester. Usually I would do a little review of each place however they are only a 5-10 minutes drive from each other so you could easily do both on the same day and they are both free to enter and make a lovely day out.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Review | Casdon Toy Dyson Cord Free Vacuum Cleaner

Edit this post
We have been very lucky to have a bright and sunny February half term this year and as it was warm John decided to do a little tidy up in the garden. We had astro turf laid last year and it was the best thing we have ever bought. No more mowing the grass all we need to do is hoover it. It might sound silly but its the best way to make your grass look like new again. John had a helper this time as little J has been playing with the Toy Dyson Cord Free Vacuum Cleaner from Casdon.
SHARE:

Friday, 22 February 2019

Gifted Review | Dreamworks Dragons Dawn Of New Riders

Edit this post
The 'How To Train Your Dragon' franchise has been around for nine years. With three films following the release of the latest movie - The Hidden World, a TV series and a number of games, from big screen to smaller screens the movies, shows and games are really popular with both adults and children. The latest outing for How To Train your Dragon moves to the Nintendo Switch, with Toothless and Hiccup aiming to impress on the smallest and most portable to screens. The Dawn Of New Riders game takes place within the same universe, but with an entirely new story.
SHARE:

Thursday, 21 February 2019

Our Favourites | February Bedtime Stories

Edit this post
Here's a look at what stories we have been reading at bedtime. This Love, This Is Owl, A Quiet Quiet House, Great Women Who Worked Wonders, Car, Car, Truck, Jeep and We Eat Bananas are our favourite stories this month.
SHARE:

Monday, 18 February 2019

Disney | Disney Store Wisdom Collection - Mulan

Edit this post
Last month I started to collect the new Wisdom range from The Disney Store. On the 18th of every month Disney Store will release a new addition to the collection. Last month was from the movie Dumbo and this month it is Mulan.  The collection is limited release and each collection features a soft toy, a mug, a journal, a t-shirt and a pin set. I will be collecting all 12 soft toys over the year, however I'm not sure what other parts of the collection I will buy it will just depend on whether I like them or not.
SHARE:

Friday, 15 February 2019

Review | Panda The Cloud Bamboo Duvet

Edit this post
It's been about 18 months since we were first introduced to Panda when we were sent a Memory Foam Bamboo Pillow for little J. He absolutely loved that pillow but as it was a toddler size he has since outgrown it, however we did pass it on to a friend and it is still going strong. He loved the Panda motif on the pillow and would fall asleep stroking it. For the past few weeks we have been trying out another Panda product, the Cloud Bamboo Duvet.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Review | New PJ's From The Pyjama Factory

Edit this post
 We are definitely a pyjama loving family here and between the four of us we probably own more pairs of PJ's than we should. As soon as we are in the house and we know we are not going out again we change in to our PJ's. I don't like having clothes on in the house it feels weird, I like to feel comfy and cosy and PJ's do the trick. We recently got the chance to browse the The Pyjama Factory website and choose a pair of PJ's each, the choices were endless.
SHARE:

Sunday, 10 February 2019

Review and Giveaway | Gelli Worlds Dino Pack

Edit this post
You may have read recently that we had lots of bath time fun playing with Zimpli Kids Gelli Baff and Gelli Slime. Little J absolutely loved it so was very happy to receive a Gelli Worlds Dino Pack last week to play with. 
SHARE:

Saturday, 9 February 2019

Review | Strictly Briks

Edit this post
Little J loves building and creating and the past few weeks he has been doing plenty of that playing with Strictly Briks. We hadn't heard of the brand before so were eager to find out more and what they had to offer. We were sent a selection of items and have had so much fun using our imagination to build some impressive creations.
SHARE:

Friday, 8 February 2019

The LEGO Movie 2 - The Second Part | LEGO Sets Review

Edit this post
We are huge fans of LEGO whether its building and creating using our LEGO Bricks, playing one of the many LEGO console games we own, visiting The LEGO Land Discovery Centre or settling down for a LEGO movie night. It's fair to say that LEGO plays a huge part in our lives and like most we cannot wait to see The LEGO Movie 2 - the Second Part that opens up in cinemas this weekend.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Days Out | A Trip On Mersey Ferries

Edit this post
On Sunday we braved the cold weather and took a trip on Mersey Ferries. As a family we have been going on the ferry for years and it's one of our favourite days out. When I was younger you would board the ferry and take a round trip with amazing views of Liverpool and also The Wirral. Now there is so much more to do than just a ferry ride. You can enjoy a River Explorer Cruise which includes attractions at Seacombe and Woodside.

SHARE:

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Disney | Disney Store Wisdom Collection - Dumbo

Edit this post
On the 18th January 2019 Disney Store released the first collection of a series of 12 from their new Wisdom range. The collection is limited release and each collection features a soft toy, a mug, a journal, a t-shirt and a pin set. I wasn't sure whether I wanted to collect this series but after seeing Dumbo I fell in love and so it looks like I will be collecting all 12 over the year.

SHARE:

Friday, 11 January 2019

Tech | All You Need To Know About the Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Edit this post
I have been lucky enough to upgrade to the Samsung Galaxy S9 Note, the first phone I have owned with the S-Pen and most powerful Android Phone made to date.  In a family of Apple fans, I moved over to Android a few years ago and haven't looked back.
SHARE:

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Review | Slurpees Snot Suckers

Edit this post
What is it about Slime that makes kids just love it? Is it the fact that it's gooey, slimy, gross or all three? Little J absolutely loves slime and has various pots of it dotted around the house in a variety of colours and textures. I'm not a fan of it myself but I have to say when we received some Slurpees Snot Suckers I did find playing with it quite enjoyable as did little J.
SHARE:

Monday, 10 December 2018

Review | Silk Filled Pillows

Edit this post
This weekend we will be putting our Christmas tree and decorations up and I can't wait. I have started to add a few Christmas themed bits around the house already including my festive place mats and Christmas bedding. We were recently sent some Silk Filled Pillows which we have added to our 'Walking In A Winter Wonderland' bedding and our bed has never been cosier.
SHARE:

Monday, 3 December 2018

Christmas 2018 | Tea With Santa At Dobbies

Edit this post
On Saturday we headed to Dobbies Garden Centre for our first visit of the year to see Santa. I say our first visit because we have at least another 4 visits planned to various grottos but I can honestly say now I doubt any will compare to the whole Dobbies experience.
SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig
Skimlinks Test