Thursday, 25 October 2018

Review | Drumond Park Foxy Pants

Edit this post
Autumn in our house means board game season. We love playing games all year round but just play more when the darker nights creep in. Little J is at the age now were he loves playing games and a few weeks ago we were sent a new addition to our collection, Foxy Pants by Drumond Park. You will be able to tell from our blog that we love Drumond Park games as they never disappoint.
SHARE:

Thursday, 11 October 2018

Review | Thunderbirds Are Go International Rescue

Edit this post
Thunderbirds Are Go - International Rescue is a new free game from Kuato games, who you may have heard of with their range of Dino Tales Storytelling and literacy skills apps for children. Thunderbirds has been around for ever, however is still really popular with children and with this game, you can become the hero and stop a disaster from destroying the arctic.
SHARE:

Saturday, 6 October 2018

Days Out | Knowsley Safari Park

Edit this post
We live under 20 minutes away from Knowsley Safari Park yet we haven't been for years which is such a shame. Last week we visited and I instantly remembered all the things I loved about the park and how much fun we have missed out on.
SHARE:

Friday, 5 October 2018

Review | Zuru Smashers Series 2

Edit this post
When I was asked if little J would like to try and test Zuru Smashers Series 2 I obviously said yes. He loves blind bag type toys and these are advertised as Gross so I knew he would love them. I wasn't wrong. The Smashers are actually quite fun because instead of opening a bag to find out what's inside, you have to smash an eye ball!!!
SHARE:

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Review | Kinetic Sand Beach Sand Kingdom

Edit this post
Summer may be over but we have been trying out Kinetic Beach Sand for the last few weeks and its made us feel like we are back in Cyprus. The Kinetic Sand actually feels like wet beach sand and the set includes a variety of moulds and tools so perfect for making lots of sandcastles.
SHARE:

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Review | Ready 2 Robot

Edit this post
When we were asked if we wanted to review Ready 2 Robot I said yes straight away as I had already read about the range and knew little J would love them. Ready 2 Robot is a very similar to LOL dolls in where there are lots of different surprises as you unwrap. Little J is really into bling bag type toys and if he's not buying similar toys with his pocket money he's watching kids open them on You Tube Kids.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Review | Oonies Inflator Starter Pack and Orbeez Wowzer Surprise

Edit this post
I love this time of year for lots of reasons and one of those reasons is that darker evenings means we 'play' inside a lot more. Little J has already started choosing to play games inside rather than playing in the garden. So we have been swopping football and trampolining for lots of indoor play. The past few weeks we have been playing with the Oonies Inflator Starter Kit and The Orbeez Wow World Wowzer Surprise Magical Pets.
SHARE:

Thursday, 13 September 2018

Review | Schleich Dino Set With Cave

Edit this post
Little J loves playing with Dinosaurs and why not? They are big, scary and cool and playing dinosaurs gives you the chance to roar loudly, stomp your feet and pretend you are the most powerful creature to ever roam the Earth. When we were sent the Schleich Dino Set With Cave I knew little J would love it. He already has dinosaur figures so adding more to his collection and also a play set would definitely enhance his play.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Review | We Have Adopted A Fuggler

Edit this post
Have you ever wanted to open a letter or parcel but you know that you shouldn't because the circumstances could be catastrophic. Well last week a parcel arrived and we were desperate to take a peek inside but the box was clearly marked with a warning. Did we package the parcel back up and return to sender? Nope, however looking back now that could have been the better option. Inside our package was a Fuggler, I don't think I have seen anything as ugly in my life and those teeth... they are  insane. It is quite clear that our Fuggler was sent to us to turn our normal happy home into chaos.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Review | Schleich Eldrador Creatures, Lava Golem

Edit this post
One of our favourite things to play with are figures. We have so many and they all stay together in one big box so when it comes to play time they can all get involved. Little J uses his imagination to create a world where all the figures live. Some are goodies and some are baddies and the world usually involves them fighting each other. We were recently sent a new figure to add to our collection. Lava Golem is an Eldrador Creature from Schleich.
SHARE:

Monday, 20 August 2018

Review | Schleich Wild Life 4x4 Vehicle With Winch

Edit this post
We absolutely love Schleich and our collection is growing nicely thanks to our latest addition, the Schleich wild life 4x4 vehicle with winch. I knew this was going to fit well with little J's animal collection as the vehicle is a rangers 4x4 and it comes with a ranger, called David.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Review | Crate Creatures Surprise Sizzle

Edit this post
We had a very interesting delivery last week for little J, a crate which was all locked up and inside was a very unexpected surprise. Firstly we had to unlock the crate using the crowbar supplied and the once the lock was open we popped open the lid and up popped Sizzle.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Parenting | When I Grow Up I Want To Be . . .

Edit this post
Little J has now graduated from reception and is ready to move on to year one in September. Time certainly has flown this year and it doesn't feel like a year ago that we were preparing for the start of his school journey. The last term was all about their ambitions and encouraging the children to 'Reach for The Stars'. They were told to never give up on their dreams and that anything is possible if you believe it. It was a lovely way to end the year and in their graduation ceremony we got to see what each child wants to be when they are older.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Our Stay At Simgill Farm Cottages

Edit this post
We have just returned from a lovely family weekend break to the Lake District. We love visiting the Lakes and have previously stayed in a little Bed and Breakfast, Caravan Park or Hotel. This break was a little different as there were 14 of us in total so we needed to book somewhere big enough for us all. After a lot of searching the internet my brother in law found Simgill Farm. It's described as luxury self catering accommodation with properties that sleep up to 18 people.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

The Finishing Touches Thanks To Hello Canvas

Edit this post
It's so nice to use the words finishing touches because that means that our house is finally done. It's taken a long time but I can now say that our home makeover is now complete thanks to our last two photo frames which arrived a few weeks ago from Hello Canvas.
SHARE:

Monday, 16 July 2018

A Summer Filled With Football

Edit this post
We have been getting in to the World Cup spirit here and although the tournament is coming to an end I don't think little J's passion for football will stop anytime soon. He's always had a love of footballs and having a kick around in the garden or park but recently it seems his love of the game has cranked up a notch.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Trolley Bags Xtra and Cool Bag Review and Giveaway

Edit this post
I have been using my current Trolley Bags now for about two years and I absolutely love them, in fact I would be lost without them. Trolley Bags do exactly what they say, they are bags that fit in your trolley while you are out shopping. Trolley Bags really do take that stress away especially if using the popular 'scan as you shop' option in Tesco or in Aldi when you are trying to pack your shopping away as soon as the cashier scans it. Trolley Bags have extended their product range to now offer an Xtra Bag and a Cooler Bag.
SHARE:

Friday, 15 June 2018

Review | The Summer Set Menu at Prezzo

Edit this post
To celebrate the upcoming launch of the Summer Set Menu at Prezzo we were invited along during Aperitivo Hour to sample the dishes that will be available from 18th June 2018. Prezzo at Manchester Media City is in a really relaxing location close to other bars and restaurants. The first thing we noticed was the pop up Peroni Nastro Azzurro bar. The bar which is just outside the Prezzo restaurant was very inviting with lots of tables complete with cushions and blankets so you can enjoy eating and drinking Al Fresco even when it is cold outside.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

My Nametags Review and Giveaway

Edit this post
 Even though the boys haven't finished for Summer yet I am already thinking about the 'What we need' list for back to school in September. I like to be prepared and organised and there is nothing worse than back to school shopping in the Summer holidays. The boys just want to be out with their friends or playing in the garden in the sunshine, they certainly don't want me dragging them around town trying on uniform and school shoes. So with my back to school preparation in mind I was really excited to be offered the chance to review My Nametags. My Nametags are stick or iron on labels that can be used on almost anything.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Father's Day Gift Guide 2018

Edit this post
Father's Day is just around the corner so I thought I would share with you some gift ideas. I always struggle buying for Father's day as my dad says he either doesn't want anything or he says get me anything. So I have selected a few of our top picks this Father's Day and I think I have covered ideas for all types of dad's, father in laws or for someone that is like a dad to you.

SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig
Skimlinks Test