Sunday, 12 November 2017

Hello Canvas - A Memory Captured

I haven't mentioned it on my blog as I just haven't got round to writing about it yet but back in April we visited Walt Disney World in Florida. It was a trip of a lifetime and something I know none of us will ever forget. I am planning on writing about our adventures and showing you all our photographs but for now you can have a sneak peek of one of our favourites as Hello Canvas have created a beautiful framed print for us to treasure forever. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Review and Giveaway - Shark Bite

We have a new addition to our every growing games collection this month and it's Shark Bite by Drumond Park. I've mentioned it before but even though he is only 4,  little J absolutely loves playing games and playing them regularly as a family as really helped with learning to share and take turns. Little J loves 'fun' games and Shark Bite really is just that. It's a game where you have to go fishing in a shark's mouth before he snaps it shut.


SHARE:

Monday, 6 November 2017

Review and Giveaway - Disney Guess The Film

You will all know how much we love Disney so when we were asked to review Disney Guess The Film game we jumped at the chance. It actually combines two of our favourite things Disney and games. Little J is at the age now when he can happily sit and play a game. He is able to take turns and the days of throwing tantrums if he didn't win are way behind us. He was actually really excited when he saw the box as it has 'Cars' on it and he is such a huge fan of Disney Cars movies.

SHARE:

Review - Hot Wheels Roto Revolution

Hot Wheels has been popular with us since Big J was small. We have amassed a decent sized collection of Hot Wheels cars, and Little J loves each and every one of them . We were asked to review the Hot Wheels Roto Revolution Track Set, and Little J was so excited to try it out.

SHARE:

Sunday, 5 November 2017

Review - Mi Mic

As a family we love trying out new gadgets so we were eager to receive Mi Mic Microphone. We had seen it on TV and it looked great and lots of fun. The Mi Mic Microphone is a karaoke microphone and speaker in one. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Review - Oregon Scientific Smart Globe Adventure

I'm not sure who was more excited about receiving the Oregon Smart Globe Adventure a few weeks ago, little J or John and I. I absolutely love anything to do with maps, countries, capitals but have never actually owned a globe so this was very exciting. The Smart Globe Adventure is an interactive globe giving you the chance to explore and learn about 220 countries, interesting facts, play games and even unlock a 3D Augmented Reality feature using an app on your smartphone.

SHARE:

Friday, 20 October 2017

Scarefest At Alton Towers 2017

Last weekend we headed down towards Stoke for our October visit to Alton Towers to celebrate Scarefest. We have been going every year for as long as I can remember and each year it gets bigger and better. Now that we have little J we have to divide our time between the main park and CBeebies land however based on his no fear attitude when it comes to rides it wont be long before he will be wanting to get on the thrill rides!

SHARE:

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Review and Giveaway - My First Scalextric

Scalextric has always been one of favourite toys, from growing up to today, there has always been at least one set around, even if it’s been stored in the loft until one of the little ones has been old enough to play.  I think I was more excited than anyone when ‘My First Scalextric’ was due to arrive for Little J to try. The box is quite compact and reminded me initially of the micro sets. We have had a couple of these over the years, transformers being the last I remember.  Included in the box are a simple track set up, controllers, adapter and 2 reasonably sized BMW cars.

SHARE:

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Review - Havex Machines

For the past week or so we have had lots of fun playing with Havex Machines. We had seen an advert on you tube for them and they looked amazing so little J was excited to receive two to play with. The tag line is Race Transform Battle and that is exactly what they do. The Havex Machine comes with a small micro car very similar to Micro Machines for those old enough to remember. You can play with the car but once you are ready to battle you drive the car into the Havex Machine and it triggers the machine to transform in to a bot ready to battle. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Review - PJ Masks Headquarters

Little J first heard about PJ Masks quite late on when we stumbled upon it on TV. We had no idea what it was but it was really good. Now, he absolutely loves it and like most boys and girls runs around our living room pretending to be Cat Boy, Owlette and Gecko. He recently was given some PJ Masks figures from his Grandparents which was perfect timing as we received PJ Masks Headquarters to review recently.

PJ Masks Headquarters Playset Box
SHARE:

Saturday, 7 October 2017

Review - Chad Valley Street Showdown Racing Track & Cars Set

You may have read our recent announcement that we are back on the Chad Valley Play Panel and we are super excited. We love receiving toys and as part of our new role we were very lucky to receive the new Street Showdown Racing Track & Cars Set last week. Little J loves cars so was super excited to try this out.

Chad Valley Street Showdown Racing Track Box
SHARE:

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Review - Thomas & Friends Adventures, Cranky At The Docks

There has been quite an increase in children’s toys adverts over the last few weeks and we have been receiving Christmas catalogues from local toy shops too. This can only mean one thing, Christmas is coming. I was unsure what little J would be asking for this year as he just loves everything but I know one thing that will definitely be on his Christmas list and that is a Thomas Train Set. He loves Thomas & Friends and was thrilled when he received Thomas & Friends Adventures, Cranky At The Docks. We have had lots of fun playing with the play set and he’s also managed to merge it with other Adventures sets he has too.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Review - Ticket To Ride, First Journey

Playing games is something we have always enjoyed and over the years our board game collection has grew and grew until now we can only have a section downstairs and the majority have gone in the loft until we are ready to play. As big J got older our games become more for adults as he was able to understand more complicated games and had a longer attention span. One of our favourite games is Ticket to Ride. The game is a cross-country train adventure in which players collect and play matching train cards to claim railway routes connecting cities throughout North America. As part of the Board Game Club, last month we received Ticket To Ride, First Journey which is aimed at younger players. 

SHARE:

Thursday, 14 September 2017

Review - Little Green Men Battle Pack

For the past few weeks we have having lots of fun and battles playing with Awesome Little Green Men. Little J watches children opening 'blind bags' all the time on you tube but these Little Green Men combine blind box opening with actual gameplay and it's lots of fun. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Review - Kinetic Rock Crusher

Little J has played for many hours with his Kinetic Sand set so when we received Kinetic Rock I knew it would be a hit. The Kinetic Rock Crusher set is very similar to the sand however it is made up of tiny pieces of rock. The Rock Crusher set consists of a small bag of Kinetic Rock, a construction worker figure, dumper truck with removable bucket, rock crusher, rock shaping mould, a tool and a sign. Once we had opened it we soon realised that the box doubles up as a box to play with the rocks in. It is designed as a construction site and perfect to help contain the rocks in one place. 


Creating the play box was easy and within minutes of opening the packaging we were ready to play. 

The dumper truck is ready for you to fill up with kinetic rock and little J loves filling it to the top and then emptying it out.


The rock moulds together but can easily be broken up just by picking it up.


He did need a little help turning the rock crusher once it was full with rock. It is difficult to turn when full.


 It wasn't long before he had added Star Wars figures and Cars to the play set. 

The Kinetic Rock is made of a thick consistency so you can mould it but when you pick it up it will run through your fingers. I found it very therapeutic and enjoyed it a lot more than I thought I would.

*****

What We Loved

A great edition to the Kinetic range. We love the sand however I think this is little J's favourite. 

The box doubles as a play box. It's designed as a construction site so adds to the imaginative play. 

Kept little J entertained for hours and it is something he has played with everyday since. 

What Could Improve

The Rock Crusher is quite hard to turn when full.

Our construction man lost a leg very early on and we could not put it back on. 

The rocks are not as magnetic as advertised. They get everywhere. We are fine with it and make sure we have a mat down whilst playing. They do stick to your clothes and you will need to pick them off one by one. 

*****

You can find out more about the Kinetic Range by visiting Spin Master. Kinetic Rock Crusher is available at most good toy stores and online at Amazon

Michelle

Disclaimer - We received Kinetic Rock Crusher set for the purpose of this review. All thoughts, opinions and photographs are our own. This post does contain an affiliate link.


SHARE:

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Review - Fuzzikins Craft, Campervan Carry Case

When it comes to toys Little J is open to everything. He has never really been a lover of just one type of toy. even though he loves cars he would also play dinosaurs or batman alongside them. It's great for us as parents as if I had to play with just cars all Summer it would drive me insane. We recently received Fuzzikins Craft Campervan Carry Case to review. Now I know it is like a car as it has 4 wheels and a steering wheel but it really is much more than that. 

SHARE:

Saturday, 2 September 2017

Review & Giveaway - Gassy The Cow From Drumond Park

Last month we received a very exciting delivery from Drumond Park, inside was Gassy The Cow. If you have little ones that watch the TV you will have probably seen Gassy already as it is always on the adverts and little J always says "I want that". I suppose its very appealing to children given the fact that Gassy trumps and poo's . . . a lot. 

SHARE:

Thursday, 31 August 2017

Review - Teletubbies Giggling TiddlyTubbies

We absolutely love Teletubbies and it's crazy to think that big J used to watch them 15 years ago and now little J does too. A few weeks ago we were sent Teletubbies Giggling TiddlyTubbies Umby Pumby and Ping.

SHARE:

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Review - Brio World School

You may have read our post last year when little J received a huge box and inside was a Brio Fire Station and Helicopter. He absolutely loves Brio and this was his first Brio World set. Since then we have bought a few more sets and a few weeks ago he received the Brio World School playset.

SHARE:

Saturday, 26 August 2017

Review & Giveaway - Mokuru Fidget Toy

Having kids usually means that whatever the latest 'playground' craze is we usually know about it. We've had everything from loom bands to bottle flipping and now he most recent craze fidget spinners. We have a house full of them at the moment and I have to admit I have had a go of them myself. If you or your children are keen on fidget spinners then you may be interested in the new Japanese craze, the Mokuru Desk Toy.

SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig