Thursday, 20 September 2018

Review - Ready 2 Robot

When we were asked if we wanted to review Ready 2 Robot I said yes straight away as I had already read about the range and knew little J would love them. Ready 2 Robot is a very similar to LOL dolls in where there are lots of different surprises as you unwrap. Little J is really into bling bag type toys and if he's not buying similar toys with his pocket money he's watching kids open them on You Tube Kids.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Review - Oonies Inflator Starter Pack and Orbeez Wowzer Surprise

I love this time of year for lots of reasons and one of those reasons is that darker evenings means we 'play' inside a lot more. Little J has already started choosing to play games inside rather than playing in the garden. So we have been swopping football and trampolining for lots of indoor play. The past few weeks we have been playing with the Oonies Inflator Starter Kit and The Orbeez Wow World Wowzer Surprise Magical Pets.
SHARE:

Thursday, 13 September 2018

Review - Schleich Dino Set With Cave

Little J loves playing with Dinosaurs and why not? They are big, scary and cool and playing dinosaurs gives you the chance to roar loudly, stomp your feet and pretend you are the most powerful creature to ever roam the Earth. When we were sent the Schleich Dino Set With Cave I knew little J would love it. He already has dinosaur figures so adding more to his collection and also a play set would definitely enhance his play.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 11 September 2018

We Have Adopted A Fuggler

Have you ever wanted to open a letter or parcel but you know that you shouldn't because the circumstances could be catastrophic. Well last week a parcel arrived and we were desperate to take a peek inside but the box was clearly marked with a warning. Did we package the parcel back up and return to sender? Nope, however looking back now that could have been the better option. Inside our package was a Fuggler, I don't think I have seen anything as ugly in my life and those teeth... they are  insane. It is quite clear that our Fuggler was sent to us to turn our normal happy home into chaos.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Review - Schleich Eldrador Creatures, Lava Golem

One of our favourite things to play with are figures. We have so many and they all stay together in one big box so when it comes to play time they can all get involved. Little J uses his imagination to create a world where all the figures live. Some are goodies and some are baddies and the world usually involves them fighting each other. We were recently sent a new figure to add to our collection. Lava Golem is an Eldrador Creature from Schleich.
SHARE:

Monday, 20 August 2018

Review - Schleich Wild Life 4x4 Vehicle With Winch

We absolutely love Schleich and our collection is growing nicely thanks to our latest addition, the Schleich wild life 4x4 vehicle with winch. I knew this was going to fit well with little J's animal collection as the vehicle is a rangers 4x4 and it comes with a ranger, called David.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Review - Crate Creatures Surprise Sizzle

We had a very interesting delivery last week for little J, a crate which was all locked up and inside was a very unexpected surprise. Firstly we had to unlock the crate using the crowbar supplied and the once the lock was open we popped open the lid and up popped Sizzle.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 1 August 2018

When I Grow Up I Want To Be . . .

Little J has now graduated from reception and is ready to move on to year one in September. Time certainly has flown this year and it doesn't feel like a year ago that we were preparing for the start of his school journey. The last term was all about their ambitions and encouraging the children to 'Reach for The Stars'. They were told to never give up on their dreams and that anything is possible if you believe it. It was a lovely way to end the year and in their graduation ceremony we got to see what each child wants to be when they are older.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Our Stay At Simgill Farm Cottages

We have just returned from a lovely family weekend break to the Lake District. We love visiting the Lakes and have previously stayed in a little Bed and Breakfast, Caravan Park or Hotel. This break was a little different as there were 14 of us in total so we needed to book somewhere big enough for us all. After a lot of searching the internet my brother in law found Simgill Farm. It's described as luxury self catering accommodation with properties that sleep up to 18 people.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

The Finishing Touches Thanks To Hello Canvas

It's so nice to use the words finishing touches because that means that our house is finally done. It's taken a long time but I can now say that our home makeover is now complete thanks to our last two photo frames which arrived a few weeks ago from Hello Canvas.
SHARE:

Monday, 16 July 2018

A Summer Filled With Football

We have been getting in to the World Cup spirit here and although the tournament is coming to an end I don't think little J's passion for football will stop anytime soon. He's always had a love of footballs and having a kick around in the garden or park but recently it seems his love of the game has cranked up a notch.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Trolley Bags Xtra and Cool Bag Review and Giveaway

I have been using my current Trolley Bags now for about two years and I absolutely love them, in fact I would be lost without them. Trolley Bags do exactly what they say, they are bags that fit in your trolley while you are out shopping. Trolley Bags really do take that stress away especially if using the popular 'scan as you shop' option in Tesco or in Aldi when you are trying to pack your shopping away as soon as the cashier scans it. Trolley Bags have extended their product range to now offer an Xtra Bag and a Cooler Bag.
SHARE:

Friday, 15 June 2018

The Summer Set Menu at Prezzo

To celebrate the upcoming launch of the Summer Set Menu at Prezzo we were invited along during Aperitivo Hour to sample the dishes that will be available from 18th June 2018. Prezzo at Manchester Media City is in a really relaxing location close to other bars and restaurants. The first thing we noticed was the pop up Peroni Nastro Azzurro bar. The bar which is just outside the Prezzo restaurant was very inviting with lots of tables complete with cushions and blankets so you can enjoy eating and drinking Al Fresco even when it is cold outside.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

My Nametags Review and Giveaway

 Even though the boys haven't finished for Summer yet I am already thinking about the 'What we need' list for back to school in September. I like to be prepared and organised and there is nothing worse than back to school shopping in the Summer holidays. The boys just want to be out with their friends or playing in the garden in the sunshine, they certainly don't want me dragging them around town trying on uniform and school shoes. So with my back to school preparation in mind I was really excited to be offered the chance to review My Nametags. My Nametags are stick or iron on labels that can be used on almost anything.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Father's Day Gift Guide 2018

Father's Day is just around the corner so I thought I would share with you some gift ideas. I always struggle buying for Father's day as my dad says he either doesn't want anything or he says get me anything. So I have selected a few of our top picks this Father's Day and I think I have covered ideas for all types of dad's, father in laws or for someone that is like a dad to you.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Review - 1:16 RC Ultimate Lightning McQueen


You may have read a few months ago that we headed to the cinema to see Disney Pixar Cars 3. It was our first ever visit to the cinema with Little J but he loves Cars so much we knew it would be the perfect first time experience for him. As such a huge fan of Cars and Lightning McQueen I knew little J would be thrilled when he opened the 1:16 RC Ultimate Lightning McQueen.
SHARE:

Thursday, 11 January 2018

Review - Rory's Story Cubes


As you may already know we are a Board Game Club blogger and each month we receive a game to play. We received something a little different this month, Rory's Story Cubes. I have never heard of them before so we were all  eager to try them out. The idea behind the story cubes is you create a story using all nine icons shown on the cubes that you roll out in front of you.
SHARE:

Friday, 5 January 2018

Review - Chad Valley Post Office


One of my favourite toys when I was younger was my Post Office play set. I would play with it for hours and I remember picking up leaflets and paying in slips when we visited the post office so I could add them to my play set. When Chad Valley sent us their Post Office Play Set it brought back so many memories. I knew little J would love it as he loves anything like this especially as it has lots of accessories.
SHARE:

Friday, 1 December 2017

Review - Chad Valley Air Pump Loader


As you may already know we are part of the Chad Valley Play Panel and this month we have been sent the Chad Valley Air Pump Loader to try out. We have said it before but we are huge fans of Chad Valley and have been since we were children so for us to be able to showcase their toys on our blog is a huge honour for us. Even before we were on the panel are home was full of Chad Valley toys and I know it will continue to be like that until little J is too old for them.

SHARE:

Sunday, 12 November 2017

Hello Canvas - A Memory Captured


I haven't mentioned it on my blog as I just haven't got round to writing about it yet but back in April we visited Walt Disney World in Florida. It was a trip of a lifetime and something I know none of us will ever forget. I am planning on writing about our adventures and showing you all our photographs but for now you can have a sneak peek of one of our favourites as Hello Canvas have created a beautiful framed print for us to treasure forever.
SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig