Wednesday, 18 July 2018

The Finishing Touches Thanks To Hello Canvas

It's so nice to use the words finishing touches because that means that our house is finally done. It's taken a long time but I can now say that our home makeover is now complete thanks to our last two photo frames which arrived a few weeks ago from Hello Canvas.
SHARE:

Monday, 16 July 2018

A Summer Filled With Football

We have been getting in to the World Cup spirit here and although the tournament is coming to an end I don't think little J's passion for football will stop anytime soon. He's always had a love of footballs and having a kick around in the garden or park but recently it seems his love of the game has cranked up a notch.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Trolley Bags Xtra and Cool Bag Review and Giveaway

I have been using my current Trolley Bags now for about two years and I absolutely love them, in fact I would be lost without them. Trolley Bags do exactly what they say, they are bags that fit in your trolley while you are out shopping. Trolley Bags really do take that stress away especially if using the popular 'scan as you shop' option in Tesco or in Aldi when you are trying to pack your shopping away as soon as the cashier scans it. Trolley Bags have extended their product range to now offer an Xtra Bag and a Cooler Bag.
SHARE:

Friday, 15 June 2018

The Summer Set Menu at Prezzo

To celebrate the upcoming launch of the Summer Set Menu at Prezzo we were invited along during Aperitivo Hour to sample the dishes that will be available from 18th June 2018. Prezzo at Manchester Media City is in a really relaxing location close to other bars and restaurants. The first thing we noticed was the pop up Peroni Nastro Azzurro bar. The bar which is just outside the Prezzo restaurant was very inviting with lots of tables complete with cushions and blankets so you can enjoy eating and drinking Al Fresco even when it is cold outside.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

My Nametags Review and Giveaway

 Even though the boys haven't finished for Summer yet I am already thinking about the 'What we need' list for back to school in September. I like to be prepared and organised and there is nothing worse than back to school shopping in the Summer holidays. The boys just want to be out with their friends or playing in the garden in the sunshine, they certainly don't want me dragging them around town trying on uniform and school shoes. So with my back to school preparation in mind I was really excited to be offered the chance to review My Nametags. My Nametags are stick or iron on labels that can be used on almost anything.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Father's Day Gift Guide 2018

Father's Day is just around the corner so I thought I would share with you some gift ideas. I always struggle buying for Father's day as my dad says he either doesn't want anything or he says get me anything. So I have selected a few of our top picks this Father's Day and I think I have covered ideas for all types of dad's, father in laws or for someone that is like a dad to you.

SHARE:

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Review - 1:16 RC Ultimate Lightning McQueen


You may have read a few months ago that we headed to the cinema to see Disney Pixar Cars 3. It was our first ever visit to the cinema with Little J but he loves Cars so much we knew it would be the perfect first time experience for him. As such a huge fan of Cars and Lightning McQueen I knew little J would be thrilled when he opened the 1:16 RC Ultimate Lightning McQueen.
SHARE:

Thursday, 11 January 2018

Review - Rory's Story Cubes


As you may already know we are a Board Game Club blogger and each month we receive a game to play. We received something a little different this month, Rory's Story Cubes. I have never heard of them before so we were all  eager to try them out. The idea behind the story cubes is you create a story using all nine icons shown on the cubes that you roll out in front of you.
SHARE:

Friday, 5 January 2018

Review - Chad Valley Post Office


One of my favourite toys when I was younger was my Post Office play set. I would play with it for hours and I remember picking up leaflets and paying in slips when we visited the post office so I could add them to my play set. When Chad Valley sent us their Post Office Play Set it brought back so many memories. I knew little J would love it as he loves anything like this especially as it has lots of accessories.
SHARE:

Friday, 1 December 2017

Review - Chad Valley Air Pump Loader


As you may already know we are part of the Chad Valley Play Panel and this month we have been sent the Chad Valley Air Pump Loader to try out. We have said it before but we are huge fans of Chad Valley and have been since we were children so for us to be able to showcase their toys on our blog is a huge honour for us. Even before we were on the panel are home was full of Chad Valley toys and I know it will continue to be like that until little J is too old for them.

SHARE:

Sunday, 12 November 2017

Hello Canvas - A Memory Captured


I haven't mentioned it on my blog as I just haven't got round to writing about it yet but back in April we visited Walt Disney World in Florida. It was a trip of a lifetime and something I know none of us will ever forget. I am planning on writing about our adventures and showing you all our photographs but for now you can have a sneak peek of one of our favourites as Hello Canvas have created a beautiful framed print for us to treasure forever.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Review - Shark Bite by Drumond Park


We have a new addition to our every growing games collection this month and it's Shark Bite by Drumond Park. I've mentioned it before but even though he is only 4,  little J absolutely loves playing games and playing them regularly as a family as really helped with learning to share and take turns. Little J loves 'fun' games and Shark Bite really is just that. It's a game where you have to go fishing in a shark's mouth before he snaps it shut.
SHARE:

Monday, 6 November 2017

Review - Disney Guess The Film


You will all know how much we love Disney so when we were asked to review Disney Guess The Film game we jumped at the chance. It actually combines two of our favourite things Disney and games. Little J is at the age now when he can happily sit and play a game. He is able to take turns and the days of throwing tantrums if he didn't win are way behind us. He was actually really excited when he saw the box as it has 'Cars' on it and he is such a huge fan of Disney Cars movies.
SHARE:

Review - Hot Wheels Roto Revolution


Hot Wheels has been popular with us since Big J was small. We have amassed a decent sized collection of Hot Wheels cars, and Little J loves each and every one of them . We were asked to review the Hot Wheels Roto Revolution Track Set, and Little J was so excited to try it out.
SHARE:

Sunday, 5 November 2017

Review - Mi Mic

As a family we love trying out new gadgets so we were eager to receive Mi Mic Microphone. We had seen it on TV and it looked great and lots of fun. The Mi Mic Microphone is a karaoke microphone and speaker in one. 

SHARE:

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Review - Oregon Scientific Smart Globe Adventure


I'm not sure who was more excited about receiving the Oregon Smart Globe Adventure a few weeks ago, little J or John and I. I absolutely love anything to do with maps, countries, capitals but have never actually owned a globe so this was very exciting. The Smart Globe Adventure is an interactive globe giving you the chance to explore and learn about 220 countries, interesting facts, play games and even unlock a 3D Augmented Reality feature using an app on your smartphone.

SHARE:

Friday, 20 October 2017

Scarefest At Alton Towers 2017


Last weekend we headed down towards Stoke for our October visit to Alton Towers to celebrate Scarefest. We have been going every year for as long as I can remember and each year it gets bigger and better. Now that we have little J we have to divide our time between the main park and CBeebies land however based on his no fear attitude when it comes to rides it wont be long before he will be wanting to get on the thrill rides!
SHARE:

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Review and Giveaway - My First Scalextric


Scalextric has always been one of favourite toys, from growing up to today, there has always been at least one set around, even if it’s been stored in the loft until one of the little ones has been old enough to play.  I think I was more excited than anyone when ‘My First Scalextric’ was due to arrive for Little J to try. The box is quite compact and reminded me initially of the micro sets. We have had a couple of these over the years, transformers being the last I remember.  Included in the box are a simple track set up, controllers, adapter and 2 reasonably sized BMW cars.
SHARE:

Our Sainsbury's Halloween Goodies


What do you get if you pop into Sainsbury’s for bread and milk with a 4 year old? A trolley full of Halloween goodies!! Last week was the first time I have seen little J be so excited for Halloween. As we walked through the door of our local Sainsbury’s we were stopped in our tracks by a huge display of Halloween decorations. Little J instantly ran over and started pressing try me buttons on light up lanterns and dancing pumpkins. At one point he had three dancing characters on the floor watching them as they spun around. I do usually buy one or two new decorations each year to add to our collection so I had a silly idea of asking little J to choose two new items . . . he wanted everything. 
SHARE:

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Review - Havex Machines


For the past week or so we have had lots of fun playing with Havex Machines. We had seen an advert on you tube for them and they looked amazing so little J was excited to receive two to play with. The tag line is Race Transform Battle and that is exactly what they do. The Havex Machine comes with a small micro car very similar to Micro Machines for those old enough to remember. You can play with the car but once you are ready to battle you drive the car into the Havex Machine and it triggers the machine to transform in to a bot ready to battle.
SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig