Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Monday, 17 July 2017

Disney Pixar Cars 3 Posh Paws Soft Toys Review

This week we are having a Disney Pixar Cars 3 Takeover on our blog to celebrate the new movie being released at the cinema on Friday 14th July. To help us celebrate Posh Paws sent us a selection of soft toys to enjoy. We received a large Cruz Ramirez, Medium sized Jackson Storm and two claimable characters, Mater and Guido.

Sunday, 16 July 2017

Sensse Deep Pore Suction Cleaner and Blackhead Remover Review and Giveaway

A few weeks ago we received the Sensse Deep Pore Suction Cleaner and Blackhead Remover to try out. I have never really suffered from blackheads but recently I have noticed a few which did shock me a little. Obviously when we were asked to give this a try I jumped at the chance as my skin isn't getting any younger. My skin has always been on the dry side and as I've got older I do find myself wearing make up more now than I ever did and it has had a big effect on my skin.

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Board Game Club Review - Cortex Challenge

A few weeks ago we were asked to join Blogger Board Game Club. As we are huge fans of board games we were excited to say yes. We are amongst a group of 50 bloggers who will receive a board game each month to try and review. This months first game arrived and it is Cortex Challenge by Esdevium Games. 

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Sea Stars At Sea Life, Blackpool

Having a Merlin pass is probably one of the best purchases we make each year. Being a Merlin pass holder entitles us to free entry to 32 attractions across the UK after paying a one off fee at the beginning of your membership. Over the past few weeks we have visited Alton Towers, Legoland Discovery Centre and last weekend we Sea Life in Blackpool to check out Sea Stars which is new for 2017.

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Casdon Minimarket Till Review

Little J absolutely loves playing shop and cafe. Out of all the role play activities he has they are his two favourites. He has always loved numbers so anything that involves numbers of any sort is always a winner. When we were sent the Casdon Minimarket Till to review I knew he would love it as soon as I read it has a built in calculator. 

Monday, 3 July 2017

Charlie Bigham's Meals Review

It's always nice to find out about brands that you haven't heard of before so when we received some vouchers to exchange for a few Charlie Bigham's meals we were very excited. We headed to Tesco that morning and found the meals in the fridge section. We have never seen them before but if I am being honest they look very posh and we have probably just walked past them. There was a small choice in our local Tesco but we decided that we would try the Chicken Tikka Masala and Lasagne. 

Saturday, 1 July 2017

Panda Memory Foam Bamboo Pillow Review

A few weeks ago we received the Panda Memory Foam Bamboo Pillow to review. It's a kids pillow so ideal for little J. When it arrived it was very thin and when I actually looked on the website although the packaging says kids the website has toddler in brackets so possibly not the right size for little J although we did give it a go. 

Monday, 12 June 2017

Father's Day with Hallmark at Tesco

Soon it will be Father's Day and to help celebrate the day Tesco sent us a huge box of goodies to treat Daddy. I actually buy all our cards for birthdays and celebrations from Tesco throughout the year as I love their choice of cards. Hallmark at Tesco have just released a huge range of Father's Day cards and they are fab. 

Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Paw Patrol Jumbling Tower Review

Little J absolutely loves Paw Patrol and because of his increasing love of games I knew he would like the Paw Patrol Jumbling Tower game by Spinmaster. When it arrived I realised the game was just like Jenga, a game I just love. If you have never played it before you really are missing out. 

Monday, 24 April 2017

Half Shell Heroes Mutant Loader Vehicle With Mikey Review

I have always said that little J absolutely loves playing with anything that has wheels, cars, bikes, trucks you name it he will play with it. Since starting nursery he has become interested in super heroes and action figures too so when we were given the chance to review the Half Shell Heroes Mutant Loader Vehicle I knew he would love it as it is two of his favourite things combined. 

Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Jamie Raven Sleight Of Hand Magic Set Review

You may have read that recently we went to see Jamie Raven live on stage in Southport. For those that don't know who he is, Jamie came runner up in the 2015 Britain's Got Talent final. He narrowly lost out to Jules and Matisse by just 2 per cent of the vote. We remembered his performances and loved watching him so we were quite excited to see his live show. He mentioned that he would be releasing a range of magic trick sets soon and both Daddy and I got excited as we both love magic. We have had so many magic sets over the years and they are so much fun. For the past few weeks we have been trying out Jamie Raven Sleight Of Hand Magic Set which is one of the four sets that has been released recently. 

Thursday, 16 March 2017

Giant Gazillion Giant Power Wand Review

Now that the weather has started to improve and the days are getting longer we have been sorting out the summer toys ready for the late nights and longer weekends.  This weekend we wanted to try out the Giant Gazillion Giant Power Wand as Little J loves bubbles and especially big bubbles that he can chase around the garden. 

Friday, 10 March 2017

Stickle Bricks Big Red Bucket Review

A few weeks ago we were asked if we would like to review Stickle Bricks - Big Red Bucket. I read the email and smiled to myself because I absolutely love Stickle Bricks. Yes, I know I am an adult and I know the idea was for little J to give them a try but I love Stickle Bricks so the answer was a big fat yes. I'm guessing a lot of my readers around a similar age as me must have played with Stickle Bricks when they were younger, I know I did. For those that didn't, oh my goodness you missed out on some serious building, sticking, stacking fun.  

Wednesday, 8 March 2017

Capital FM Summertime Ball 2016

This post has been sitting in my drafts since the Summer and I'm not sure why I didn't publish it. As time went on I didn't feel the time was right to post about something we did months ago. As the tickets for this years Summertime Ball will be going on sale shortly I thought it would be perfect to share on day now for those who are thinking of attending this year.

 Now that big J is growing up buying for his birthday isn't as easy as it was. We asked him what he would like and even he couldn't think of anything. After listening to the radio one morning he heard about the Capital FM Summertime Ball so he asked us for tickets for his birthday.

Monday, 6 March 2017

The Gruffalo Orienteering Trail - Delamere Forest

A few weeks ago I was reading another blog and noticed that The Gruffalo Trail was at Delamere Forest. I was so excited because I knew little J would love hunting through the woods in search for the Gruffalo. It's been one of his favourite books for a few years now and last year he even had a Gruffalo birthday party. So last weekend we headed to Delamere Forest in search for the Gruffalo.

Saturday, 4 March 2017

Monthly Review Round Up - March

A few of our review items that we were sent last month. 

Kaspersky Kids Safe App

I have to admit that both boys are regular online users. It's the world we live in now and with so many devices around our hime having instant access to the world wide web it is impossible to stop them. Little J is a big fan of You Tube Kids and it's perfect for little ones as it has videos and adverts that are designed just for children. Big J however is a teenager and is able to access all sorts of information online which sometimes can be quite worrying.  In a recent European study* of 5040 children aged 10-15 conducted by global cyber security company, Kaspersky, discovered some alarming stats about how children are using the internet, and how they may not be protecting themselves as they should. 

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Doc McStuffins Medical and Doctor's Role Play Set Review

Little J loves Doc McStuffins and he has done since he was a baby. He has all the stuffed animals and he will sit and watch Doc every day on Disney Junior. Now he is older he understands Doc more and what she does. For those that don't know Dottie 'Doc' McStuffins is a six year old girl who fixes' toys with a little help from her stuffed animal friends. A few weeks ago we were sent Doc's Medical set and Doc's Role Play Set to review so you can imagine how happy little J was.


Friday, 24 February 2017

Chad Valley Underwater Rescue Base Review

You may know already that last year we were chosen to be on the Chad Valley Play Panel. It was so exciting for us as we love Chad Valley and obviously we were very honoured to be given such an amazing opportunity. Over the last few months we have received some amazing toys including Chad Valley Wooden Police and Fire Station and Chad Valley Airport. We also gave our readers the chance to win Argos vouchers. I am sad to say that we have just received our final package for review.

Thursday, 23 February 2017

Jamie Raven Live 2017

On Tuesday Daddy and I headed to Southport to see Jamie Raven. For those that don't know who he is, Jamie came runner up in the 2015 Britain's Got Talent final. He narrowly lost out to Jules and Matisse by just 2 per cent of the vote. We remembered his performances and loved watching him so we were quite excited to see his live show. We have been to a few magic and illusion shows and whilst they have been okay we have always left the theatre feeling quite underwhelmed. Hopefully Jamie would amaze us and we would be heading home with confused looks on our faces and wondering "How on earth did he do that?'

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...